Visiting Scientists and Professors

  • Prof. Felipe Veloso, Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile (2022-23)
  • Prof. Daniel Elg, University of Southern Indiana (2019, 2021)
  • Prof. Keiichiro Yoshida, Osaka Institute of Technology (2016)
  • Dr. Jenny Ho, Monash University (2010)

Postdoctoral Scholars

(followed by first position after departure)

  • Dr. Oles Dubrovski with Prof. Hsueh-Chia Chang (2022-2023)
  • Dr. Seung-Ryong Kwon with Prof. Paul Bohn (2018-2019) - Catholic University of Korea
  • Dr. Zeinab Ramshani with Prof. Hsueh-Chia Chang (2017- 2019) - University of Notre Dame
  • Dr. Donghoon Han with Prof. Paul Bohn  (2015-2018) - Catholic University of Korea
  • Dr. Hao Peng with Prof. David Hoelzle (2015-2017) - ITAMCO
  • Dr. Ying Wang (2015)
  • Dr. Mridul Mandal with Prof. Marya Lieberman (2014/2015) - University of Vermont, Burlington, Vermont
  • Dr. Ming K Tan with Prof. Hsueh-Chia Chang (2010/2011) - Swinburne University of Technology, Sarawak, Malaysia
  • Dr. Nishant Chetwani (2011/2012) - Intel Corporation, Hillsboro, OR

Graduate Students

(followed by first position after departure)

Ph.D. Students

M.S. Students

  • Ms. Jenny Baranker (M.S. Mechanical Engineering, 2021), Thesis: Characterization of Large-Area Plasma Jet Discharges and Sintering Performance of Printed Thermoelectric Thin-Films - Ph.D. student in Philosophy, University of Oklahoma
  • Mr. Ankur Saxena (M.S. Aerospace Engineering, 2021), Thesis: Spatial and Temporal Evolution of an Electrohydrodynamic Flow Generated Off the Surface of a Piezoelectric Transformer 
  • Ms. Katherine A. Isbell (M.S. Chemistry, 2011), Thesis: Preservation of a Labile Post-Translational Modification Using Alternating Current (AC) Electrospray - Center for Disease Control, Atlanta, GA
  • Mr. Sajanish Balagopal (M.S. Aerospace Engineering, 2011), Thesis: Counter-Flow Ionic Wind for Heat Transfer Enhancement - Cummins Engines, Columbus, IN

ESTEEM Students

  • Ms. Flora Zieger (M.S. ESTEEM, 2016) - Pazmany Peter Catholic University, Budapest, Hungary
  • Ms. Helga Feiszthuber (M.S. ESTEEM, 2015) - UltraDerm Diagnostics, Budapest, Hungary
  • Mr. S. Kiel Hockett (M.S. ESTEEM, 2011) - PTC, Minneapolis, MN